FANGE «Purge» LP/CD preorders 07 Jun 2016

Pre-order now ! Stream a first track at Invisible Oranges and Noisey France (includes an interview for french readers). This LP comes on limited "HM-2" transparent orange or black vinyl and is housed in a high-gloss heavy jacket. CD comes in a six-panels digipack. All preorders include instant digital download. Digital version is available for purchase via Bandcamp.

US customers : please order from Deathwish Inc to save on shipping costs (instant digital download is also included).

"Founded in 2013 in Rennes (western France) by Huata’s bassist B.Moreau with the will of pushing sludge in its more abrasive, mind-numbing corners, FANGE’s debut EP «Poisse» revealed a band with an uncommon take of the genre. Re-appropriating the classic Swedish death metal sound with detours to harsh noise, crust or metallic hardcore, the band now fully realize their sound on their first album «Purge», strengthened by a new line-up that features drummer B.Louvet and vocalist M.Jungbluth (Calvaiire).

With only one guitar throwing out monstrous HM-2 fueled riffs, stomach-kicking yet versatile drum work and bile-gargling, mutilated vocals, «Purge» marks a filthier turn in the band’s uncompromising wall of sound. Entirely recorded by KKP (Abjvration, Huata, Ataraxie…) and enhanced by ear-piercing layers of noise, these six tracks are an exhausting aural experience. This is ignorant music for the Educated Man. For fans of : irrational feelings of guilt, Tom G.Warrior vocal gimmicks, body negativity."

— Recorded by K.K.P.
— Artwork by Anterograde

— LP, CD, digital out September 2nd on Throatruiner Records & Lost Pilgrims Records

PLEBEIAN GRANDSTAND «False Highs, True Lows» pre-orders, full stream and free download 12 Apr 2016

Head over to Metalsucks to stream the new PLEBEIAN GRANDSTAND album and download it for free here! «False Highs, True Lows» is now up for pre-order here (LP & CD). The 12" comes on limited blood red or black vinyl and is housed in a jacket with many good-looking, expensive options. A repress of 2014's «Lowgazers» is also available. US customers :please order from Deathwish Inc to save on shipping costs.

The record will be out April 29th - an high-quality digital download is available now on Bandcamp. A tape version will be released by BLWBCK (Europe) and Tapes Of A Neon God (USA). The CD version is co-released with Basement Apes, and Russian customers can order vinyl and CD exclusively from Grains Of Sand.

«Great bands inspire vocations, PLEBEIAN GRANDSTAND annihilate them. It’s hard not to laugh hysterically while listening to the band’s third album «False Highs, True Lows», which destroys any desire to play music that intense. Formed in Toulouse in 2005, the french quartet never ceased to feed its insatiable appetite for dissonance and bleakness, slowly morphing from their former noisy, metallic hardcore to what could be the ultimate blend of black metal, sludge and noise. On the heels of their acclaimed 2014 album «Lowgazers» and after countless shows in North America, India and Europe that forged their new rhythmical section, the band returned to Amaury Sauvé’s The Apiary studio during december 2015 to prove that their previous body of work was just a ladder to something even more suffocating.

«False Highs, True Lows» is PLEBEIAN GRANDSTAND’s most accomplished effort to date; with guitars ranging between dry-heaving riffs, light-speed melodies and crushing sludgier parts, a terrifying, surgically savage drum performance full of maniacal blasts beats and martial rhythms, and the most angst-ridden vocal performance since the invention of waterboarding. Despite the fact that the record was tracked live and no matter how organic the spectacular production job sounds, everything seems barely played by humans. This is the culmination of three decades of extreme and forward-thinking music spitted out with the visceral, abrasive approach of their early days, and an out-of-this-world recording by one of the most intimidating, essential acts ouf our time.»


01 - Mal Du Siècle
02 - Low Empire
03 - Tributes And Oblivions
04 - Volition
05 - Mineral Tears
06 - Oculi Lac
07 - Tame The Shapes
08 - Eros Culture

VERDUN «The Eternal Drift's Canticles» pre-orders and track premiere 12 Apr 2016

Head over to Invisible Oranges to stream a first track off the new VERDUN album! «The Eternal Drift's Canticles» is now up for pre-order here (2xLP & CD). The 2x12" comes on 180 gram clear vinyl and is housed in a gatefold jacket. US customers : please order from Deathwish Inc to save on shipping costs. All pre-orders include instant digital download.

The record will be out April 29th - an high-quality digital download of the record is already available on Bandcamp. This is a co-release with Head Records and Lost Pilgrims Records - Russian customers can order vinyl and CD exclusively fromGrains Of Sand.

«Arisen in 2011 from the fertile scene of Montpellier, France, VERDUN made a name in the realm of slow and heavy music on the basis of a simple three-tracks demo, leaving a strong impression on every witness of the band’s thunderous live shows. With a line-up solidified after a few european tours and opening slots for forefathers such as Electric Wizard, Eyehategod or YOB, the band finally delivers their long-awaited debut album, mixed and mastered by Tad Doyle.

«The Eternal Drift’s Canticles» is the fruit of three years of crafting; far from simple amp-worship, the band excels at creating memorable tracks with their science of instant-classic riffs. A richer background emanate from these guitars, able to tint their sludge/doom roots with metallic hardcore toughness or burden-of-the-world melodies. Another strong component of VERDUN’s trademark sound comes from these charismatic vocals, switching between echoed screams from outer space, spoken words or mournful clean vocals. With an arid, heavy as hell sound, «The Eternal Drift’s Canticles» is a 55-minutes dark and painful procession that transcends the heritage of too-often codified scenes, running away from simply rehashing the past.»

— Recorded by Mathieu Croux
— Mixed and mastered by Tad Doyle
— Artwork by Dadoo Jaxa
— 2xLP & CD out this spring on Throatruiner Records, Head Records and Lost Pilgrims Records

Tracklist :
1 - Mankind Seppuku
2 - Self Inflicted Mutalitation
3 - Dark Matter Crisis
4 - Glowing Shadows
5 - Jupiter's Coven