Purchase records & merch by Death Engine

DEATH ENGINE «Mud»March 2nd 2015 · LP, CD, Digital · THRT049

"Following the release of their abrasive debut EP «Amen», DEATH ENGINE made a brutal entrance in 2013 with a couple of European tours – a string of infernal outbreaks that have little in common with your average live show. The now four-piece from Lorient, France spent most of 2014 working on their debut album «Mud», which was once again recorded by Amaury Sauvé at La Senelle and mastered by Sylvain Biguet.

Behind their ascetic, less-is-more work ethic, DEATH ENGINE's sound remains evasive – oscillating between dark, desperate noise rock and metallic downpours of petrifying violence, bleak shoegazing guitar work and gigantic industrial dirges, cathartic climaxes and merciless tribal-ritual rhythms that could last forever. «Mud» features seven new tracks that deliver the coup de grâce, exploring new fields while still pushing the band’s trademark visceral tension to unreachable highs."


— Recorded and mixed by Amaury Sauvé
— Mastered by Sylvain Biguet
— Artwork by Hugues Pzzl


01. Medusa
02. Organs
03. Cure
04. Zero
05. Still
06. Entertain
07. Negative


100 x 180 gram ultraclear vinyl + black 7"
400 x 180 gram black vinyl + black 7"
20 x black test presses

DEATH ENGINE «Amen»June 20th 2013 · 10", CD, Digital · THRT033

“Lorient, France’s DEATH ENGINE deliver violent and obscure noise in the vein of Playing Enemy, Swans or Amenra. Recorded in a live setting and mixed by producer/engineer Amaury Sauvé at La Senelle then mastered by Sylvain Biguet, their debut EP “Amen” features four tracks of thunderous riffs, cutthroat vocals and hypnotic drumming, like cathedrals collapsing in slow-motion."


— Recorded and mixed by Amaury Sauvé at La Senelle, Laval
— Mastered by Sylvain Biguet
— Artwork by Hugues Pzzl


01. No Hope
02. Dallas
03. Gun
04. Amen


500 x black vinyl

Tour Dates